Winter 2016

imag0929

With winter here in Nebraska, I miss being able to sit outside and work on projects 😦 Though as an upside, I enjoy making a fire in the fire place and cuddling up under a soft warm blanket 🙂 I’ve got a good portion of xmas presents done already, and picked up xmas cards to go with them. I’ve been pondering on whether or not to keep making beaded animals to sell, or just use them as gifts. I’ve also contemplated on making a mythical beaded animal pattern eBook. Just ideas on my mind 🙂 Hope everyone is having a great December so far!

Speaking of Christmas – and crafts – there are many simple (and traditional) crafts you can do over the winter/holiday season. These can be done alone, with kids, with friends, and occasionally with your pet (they seem to want to help too!)

  • Handmade Cards (bday, anniversary, xmas, etc.)
  • Scrap-booking
  • Handmade Ornaments (foam, paint yourself, pom-poms etc.)
  • Popcorn Garland, paper shapes garland, pom-pom garland, etc.

All the materials you need for the above can be found at a dollar store, craft store, or even wal-mart or target (depending on where you like to shop). I personally go to the dollar store for many of my supplies for the holidays, being I make presents for 30+ people O.O For the handmade cards I pick up stickers, ribbon, glitter glue, glue, and foam shapes. They also have pre-made cards there with sayings already inside, so adding your own little touch to them with the craft supplies makes them personable yet convenient. When making cards from scratch I like to pick up the card stock with envelopes from Michael’s or Hobby Lobby, they run about $10 plus tax for 50 cards with envelopes – which is relatively inexpensive 🙂 These were the places where I picked up the materials to donate to the Nursing Home 🙂 It enabled me to purchase more items for them so each person there could make 2 – 3 cards each.

Well, I better get back to finishing xmas presents! ( Along with work stuff >.< )

Thank you for reading, have a wonderful day!

Author: LMo The Artist

Artist, Producer, and Publisher... I enjoy the artistic side of life! Although I'm new to the internet scene, I'm going to get my work out there and have fun doing it. Even if not many people find my works, I hope that the people who do enjoy it! Even reaching just one person would mean a lot, and I hope that I can help them in some way - either with enjoyment of my work, or teaching them something new. If you are that one person reading this, Thank You for your support and Time. I hope you get something out of my blog, and if you happen to get any of my works - I hope you enjoy them! And if you have any ideas or interests you would like to see on the blog, I'm open to ideas to make it better! Cheers! -Lmo The Artist

Leave a Reply

